20 Years Cocoon Recordings

2021-02-18 13:40

VA - 20 Years Cocoon Recordings / CORLP049DIGITAL / Cocoon Recordings

#artisttrack titledurationsize, mb
1Rampa2000 (Original Mix)06:1613
2Emanuel SatieDeparture (Original Mix)05:5011
3SolomunWe'll never have today again (Original Mix)07:4015
4Gregor TresherNostalgia (Is The Enemy)07:1514
5Joseph AshworthEavesdrop (Original Mix)07:1214
6Pig&DanTrauma (Original Mix)07:3115
7Josh WinkNuclei (Original Mix)08:2514
8Ricardo TobarEl Eterna (Original Mix)12:0123
9Roman Flugel & TigaLook To The Sky (Original Mix)05:3210
10Planetary Assault SystemsRaww (Original Mix)06:1312
11Jacek SienkiewiczDigitavi (Original Mix)09:0118
12Daniel Stefanik & Andre GalluzziThe Regulator (Original Mix)07:3214
13ExtraweltMurder Ballet (Original Mix)06:5013
14Petar DundovOvertone (Original Mix)08:2916
15Sebastian MullaertKikaqu (Original Mix)14:2828

F O R 

[: ARTIST..... :] VA
[: TITLE...... :] 20 Years Cocoon Recordings
[: GENRE...... :] House
[: RIP DATE... :] 2021-02-18
[: LABEL...... :] Cocoon Recordings
[: TRACKS..... :] 15
[: SIZE....... :] 231m
[: ENCODER.... :] LAME 3.100 -b 32 -V 0
[: CODEC...... :] MP3 (MPEG-2 Audio Layer III)
[: SOURCE..... :] WEB (FLAC)
[: URL........ :] https://store.tidal.com/nz/album/170289656

[ ::.. Tracklist ..:: ]

01. Rampa - 2000 (Original Mix) .................. 06:17 
02. Emanuel Satie - Departure (Original Mix) ..... 05:50 
03. Solomun - We'll never have today again (Original Mix) 07:41 
04. Gregor Tresher - Nostalgia (Is The Enemy) .... 07:15 
05. Joseph Ashworth - Eavesdrop (Original Mix) ... 07:13 
06. Pig&Dan - Trauma (Original Mix) .............. 07:32 
07. Josh Wink - Nuclei (Original Mix) ............ 08:26 
08. Ricardo Tobar - El Eterna (Original Mix) ..... 12:01 
09. Roman Flugel & Tiga - Look To The Sky (Original Mix) 05:33 
10. Planetary Assault Systems - Raww (Original Mix) 06:13 
11. Jacek Sienkiewicz - Digitavi (Original Mix) .. 09:01 
12. Daniel Stefanik & Andre Galluzzi - The Regulator (Original Mix) 07:33 
13. Extrawelt - Murder Ballet (Original Mix) ..... 06:50 
14. Petar Dundov - Overtone (Original Mix) ....... 08:29 
15. Sebastian Mullaert - Kikaqu (Original Mix) ... 14:29 

[ ::.. RELEASE NOTES ..:: ]

To celebrate 20 since inception, Sven Vth's Cocoon Recordings is 
serving up a special 15 track collection that brings together 
new and exclusive tracks from artists that have been a huge part 
of the journey. Presented as a deluxe 6 x 12 box set with a 
silver foil cover and paper insert with individual sleeves and 
luminescent paint, this is a suitably spectacular collection 
that pays homage to one of techno's finest operations.
20 years is a long time in any facet of life, but in 
techno it is eons. The genre evolves so quickly that staying 
relevant for even half that time is some achievement, so to 
still be recognised as one of the genre's most iconic and 
influential labels after such an extended period is testament to 
the vision of its founder Sven Vth. The popular character, much 
loved DJ and always innovative creative force started out with 
an early rave techno sound back in the late eighties that he has 
steered into much broader realms ever since. Thanks to carefully 
A&Ring a mix of red hot new talents and plenty of his original 
pioneering peers, Vth has ensured Cocoon has always covered all 
points of the spectrum: there have been hundreds of thrilling 
dance floor 12s, a treasure trove of full length albums that 
have brought plenty of detail and depth to techno and multiple 
mix series including the annual Sound of the Season which 
distills Ibiza's latest trends into two vital CDs, and the 
annual alphabet compilations which showcase the label's finest 
Then, of course, there have been the parties, which have 
taken many forms over the years, from self-run festivals like 
Green and Blue & Cocoon in the Park to carefully curated label 
nights at the world's foremost clubs via, most famously, their 
flagship and globally recognised Monday night parties in Ibiza 
at super clubs such as Amnesia. These very much introduced the 
White Isle to techno and in the 20 years since the first party 
have become family gatherings that have solidified the sound's 
presence on the island for ever more, thanks to the world class 
line ups, out of this world production, colourful characters and 
fantastical themes that have made each session so legendary.
Cocoon's unique brand of techno has always been at the 
heart for the operation and now, these brand new and exclusive 
tracks confirm that once again. Rampa kicks off with the jittery 
broken beat techno of '2000' and Emanuel Satie keeps the melodic 
vibes alive with his wistful 'Departure' and then Diynamic label 
boss Solomun serves up a rare new production 'We Will Never Have 
Today Again' which is a dramatic and epic groove with majestic 
synth work lighting up the bold drums. Gregor Tresher slips into 
a more slick and funky drum work out with 'Nostalgia (is The 
Enemy) and Joseph Ashworth's 'Eavesdrop' reaches for deep space 
with its distant synth swirls and astral atmospheres.
Pig & Dan very much came of age through their releases 
on Cocoon and here offer an intense cosmic workout with 
'Trauma', while US legend Josh Wink keeps it deep and heads down 
with his gritty roller 'Nuclei.' After lush techno trance from 
Ricardo Tobar comes a heavyweight collaboration between Tiga & 
Roman Flgel that is designed for those freaky late night hours 
and then exceptional minimalist Planetary Assault Systems gets 
you in a spin with his Mind melting cosmic melodies and pounding 
drum rhythms.
There is paranoia and urgency in the excellent work of 
Jacek Sienkiewicz, dark industry when Andre Galluzzi & Daniel 
Stefanik link on 'The Regulator' and high grade machine soul 
from Extrawelt. Croatian mainstay Petar Dundov brings his 
trademark melodic magic to 'Overtone' and things come to a 
perfect close with the techno warmth and mellifluous synth work 
of Sebastian Mullaert's 'Kikaqu'.
Despite its rich history, this fantastic collection of 
new and exclusive music continues to look to the future and take 
techno in bold new directions, just as Cocoon always has.

[ ::.. GROUP NEWS ..:: ] 

We are currently looking for: 

* 100+ Mbit EU PREsites 

[ ::.. C O N T A C T ..:: ] 

[ ::.. GROUP GREETS ..::]